HOW TO MAKE MONEY AS AN MC REVISITED, PT7

Back in 2012 when I started this blog one of my first post was on how to make money as an MC. The info in the article was straight from my own experiences as an underground MC/Promoter. As the landscape continues to change I feel its time we revisit this topic and add a little more flair and new strategies!!!!

HOW TO MAKE MONEY AS AN MC “MONEY”

Lets face it, nothing in life is free! Where sheer hard work isn’t enough a suitcase or a duffle bag full of money saves the day, everyday! If you wanna make money as an MC you simply need to spend money. Your career as a musician is an investment, a major business investment and you have to take it very serious. You get in what you put out. Your work ethic is not enough. You cant make a video with just “work” You cant travel with “work”  and you cant record with just “bars” You can work all you want but in the end you still have to buy your way in. Case in point: This blog started out as a way for me to get rid of all the useful information in my mind about guerilla marketing and the business of underground rap, but I noticed that at this level I can only reach so many people. So the beginning of this year I’ll be putting my money where my mouth is and creating IRAP.COM!

"You Nice? Let me Hear something!"

