ALL HUSTLE, NO LUCK!

ALL HUSTLE, NO LUCK!

A LITTLE “PERFRMANCE” MOTIVATION FOR THE NEW YEAR!!!

Ever get tired of seeing everybody make it except you? Feel a certain way when you see that Facebook pic of the old man dressed like Dip set that says “2014 IS GONNA BE MY YEAR?” If you do you may need to reorganize your priorities. Day in and day out must be looked at as an opportunity to succeed in this business. Being an independent musician is just like being a salesman, everyday you’re not working is a day you’re not making money. There are no specific days that opportunity comes knocking so you have to be ready all the time.

But what if you do already? What if you do work hard? Next ask yourself are you being complacent. Are you settling for what you have already? Biggie had it right when he said “Mo MONEY, MO PROBLEMS!” I personally feel “Less Money, MORE PROBLEMS!” because plants can’t grow if the soil isn’t “rich” for lack of a better phrase, you get me? So you have to ask yourself, “Is this enough?” Will this amount of success be enough next year? I don’t know about you but I have a family and every year its a MUST I make a couple grand more just to accommodate for my kids growth.

At a regular 9-5 most tend to live paycheck to paycheck so there’s no time to slack cause poverty works everyday of the week. I don’t believe in superstitious luck. I don’t believe in the lottery or miracles cause the possibility of “Winning” is far less than the possibility of “Losing” In my opinion it stretches the laws of probability so 1 in 10 becomes 1 in 100 or more. I don’t have time for that! I once read LUCK as being “When OPPORTUNITY meets PREPARDNESS” So I stay prepared for every one everyday! In the movie “Wall Street 2: Money Never Sleeps” Shia LeBouf’s character Jake Moore asks his rival Bretton James “What’s your number, you know, the amount of money you need to quit? Bretton calmly answered before puffing on a Cuban cigar “Enough!”

"You Nice? Let me Hear something!"

